Day 3 Zhangye (Sunan Danxia Landform)

As I mentioned before, Sunan and Linze Danxia Landform Area are actually the same place, but unfortunately seperated by two different local government institute.
Though we only got the tickets fm Linze, we decided to climb over the hill to reach Sunan region, sounds like an adventure right? I like it!

After staying one night at Linze hostel, we got up very early to catch the view of sunrise fm Danxia area.
I was almost freezed that day and really didn’t think the sunrise view was as stunning as expected, or maybe I didn’t set the camera right. IMG_1094 
So crowded fm the right part, they were all the fearless photographers waiting the very moment.

IMG_1150 
That’s so called sunrise fm Zhangye Danxia landform area, not good enough I know.

IMG_1122 
The other side is the noodle restauraunt which was for the movie, I think it more stunning than sunrise, right?

IMG_1174 
Usually most of the photographers are fearless for a better camera position no matter how old they are, so all I gotta do was to take a photo for them who were on the edge of precipice.

IMG_1183 
This is the overall view of Sunan Danxia Landform Area fm the #4 sightseeing stand of Linze Danxia Area, so ironic! I have to state that there is no proper way between these two regions, if you try to step in Sunan, you have to climb over a colorful hill, and do it secretly before its too late(security are all around now and then) .

IMG_1208 
DSC_5962 
We are the winner of succesful climbing over to Sunan area, as you could see the narrow and winding trail behind and that’s our very track, nothing could stop us fm taking amazing pictures, though our boots and shoes were all dusty.

IMG_1242 IMG_1249 
IMG_1248 
The photographers still worked hard at the sightseeing stand in Linze, so let me handle the rest closeshot part, my pleasure.

IMG_1245 
IMG_1274 
IMG_1284 
No place is comparable to it, and no word could describe it.

IMG_1266 
IMG_1268 
That is called a mountain of swards and a sea of flames, which means most dangerous place. Actually I felt hot tamale. What a pity I took these photos in the morning, it would be better in the afternoon due to sunlight.

IMG_1291 IMG_1294 
Thank Jet for these portrait photo, that’s a winner look.

IMG_1316 
One of  my favorite photo, perfect light perfect weather perfect landscape and maybe perfect shot.

IMG_1340 IMG_1343 
It was not easy to rock on top, but we made it! UROCK, so you rock. http://www.u-rock.co

IMG_1362 
DSC_6082 IMG_1364 
That’s right, the ground fissure was all because of me, hahaha! 

IMG_1369 
DSC_6094 
Ok, I was shot hiddenly. And aboves are what I took and what I was taken.

IMG_1378 
I do love sidelight fm back and wide angle, make me looks tall enough.

IMG_1405 
IMG_1414 
Happy hour with happy color, everyone should be happy each day.

IMG_1445 
My another favorite! Also the cloud is a match!

IMG_1452 
IMG_1455 
How tiny we were! Everyone selected the right place to take photos.

IMG_1469 
Have you noticed our rock necklace? One is Lemon Jasper and the other is Banded Agate, all are natural rock.

IMG_1474 DSC_6150
Another piece of shock ground fissure,  feel like volcanic explosion, is it?

IMG_1481 
So that’s jouney to the west, with burning sun and strong wind, even the cloud were dancing.

IMG_1488 
IMG_1498 
DSC_6167
Honestly I’ve never seen the color of mountain is more rich than water, too mystical.

IMG_1501 
IMG_1502 
I was speechless to this guy, seemed like he could fly over the top of mountain, he just rushed to the top in only half a minute, even the trail is so narrow and dangerous and quite easy to fall off.

IMG_1517 
IMG_1525 
I really hope to move foward like that guy, but I only finished half of it and suddenly lost my guts. At that moment I was a bit angry at myself because I was the person who could pass the famous dangerous pathway of Huashan Mountain as easy as ABC, however I did feel scared and dizzy this time and my feet even not belong to me, I stood there for a while and finally chose give up, I tried to challenge myself for two times but all ended up at same result. I learn fm that sometimes giving up needs more guts than moving foward, just true to yourself and gotta let go!  

DSC_0778 
You don’t have to strike the pose to look more powerful, honey!

IMG_1535 
IMG_1543 
IMG_1550 
IMG_1556 
Unknowingly we spent more than five hours there, and our driver was speechless though, how can we let out such a great opportunity to take amazing photo!

IMG_1714 
IMG_1716 
We asked the driver to take us to visit Sunan area fm the very front door after lunch. Though we feel a bit boring of Danxia landform, it was still charming.

IMG_1717 
IMG_1719 
Just made fun of ourselves.

IMG_1720 
IMG_1731 
Fresh mix of color, bravo!

IMG_1736 
IMG_1742 
I am kind of wondering about the formation of this landform, which mixed some shining mineral substance and soft soil, just amazing.
Gotta move fwd to next stop….

So that’s it, all about colorful Danxia landform, hope you enjoy our tour. We’ve been Luweigou Valley on the way, to be continued…

5 thoughts on “Day 3 Zhangye (Sunan Danxia Landform)

  1. This is amazing review, I have plan to visit Danxia Landform next month.
    If I hire a taxi, I could enter the park with my rent car, right?

    • U could enter the park with car in Sunan Danxia Landform, but not in Linze Danxia Landform. Linze offer shuttles for visitors and not allow any car in it. But I went there next year, I’m not sure if the policy changes or not.

  2. I’ll be passing through Zhangye in November and would like to visit the ZhangYe Landform. What is the difference between the Sunan Danxia Landform and the Linze Danxia Landform? How do you get there? Would it be possible for you to give me a bit more information. Thanks

    • actually they are same place but different parts which belong to differnt local government, i rent a texi there. In my opinion, Linze is good for taking the wide-angle splendid pics, there are total 4 platforms there u could have a bird-eye view, Linze doesnt allow any car there, only shuttle to connect each platform. Sunan is perfect for close-shot, u could walk over the coloful dune in some areas, and self-driving is available.

  3. I just went there last month (Sep 2012)…As Gingeryip said, the information of the policy does not change.
    I recommend to visit Linze in the late afternoon, and to Sunan in the morning.
    But if you have enough time a whole day for either site with sunrise and sunset shot.

    For Linze site, after passing the entrance there are room for accommodation. That is interesting.

Leave a comment